Wed, 06 Jan 2021 - Fri, 31 Dec 2021

Online First Aid Essentials

Mon, 22 Mar 2021 - Mon, 27 Dec 2021

Mental Health First Aid

Welcome to Active Suffolk

We are the Active Partnership for Suffolk, one of 43 Active Partnerships across England.

Our aim is to develop the provision of sport and physical activity in Suffolk by working in conjunction with a wide range of partners, including local authorities, national governing bodies (NGB's), the education sector, the health sector, charitable/voluntary organisations and third sector organisations.

In this area of the website, you will find out about our vision and aims, our core values, our staff, our board and how to contact us if you have any questions about anything sport and physical activity.

Latest News & Events

Stay up to date with what's happening in and around Suffolk with the latest news and upcoming events from Active Suffolk.

Suffolk residents tell us what fitness means to them this National Fitness Day

Suffolk residents tell us what fitness means to them this National Fitness Day

Today we are celebrating National Fitness Day, an annual event which helps to highlight the role physical activity plays across the country, helping to raise awareness of its importance in helping us all...

Posted: Wed, 22 Sep 2021

Local This Girl Can Ambassador selected for the England Boxing Female Coach Development Programme

Local This Girl Can Ambassador selected for the England Boxing Female Coach Development Programme

Earlier this year, England Boxing launched a brand new Female Coach Development Programme and amongst the ten female coaches selected to be involved from across the country, was local This Girl Can Ambassador...

Posted: Fri, 17 Sep 2021

Nominations open from Monday 20th September for the Active Suffolk Awards

Nominations open from Monday 20th September for the Active Suffolk Awards

Nominations will be open for the 2021 Active Suffolk Awards from Monday 20th September – Monday 4th October 2021. The Active Suffolk Awards is entering its fifteenth year, where local sports men...

Posted: Fri, 17 Sep 2021

Upcoming Events

Tue, 21 Sep 2021 (11:30 - 12:30) + More Dates

Communities in Focus

Tue, 21 Sep 2021 (14:00 - 15:00) + More Dates

Fit Villages Freckenham - Low Impact Circuits

Tue, 28 Sep 2021 (14:00 - 15:00) + More Dates

Fit Villages Freckenham - Low Impact Circuits

Tue, 05 Oct 2021 (14:00 - 15:00) + More Dates

Fit Villages Freckenham - Low Impact Circuits

Tue, 12 Oct 2021 (14:00 - 15:00) + More Dates

Fit Villages Freckenham - Low Impact Circuits

Tue, 19 Oct 2021 (14:00 - 15:00) + More Dates

Fit Villages Freckenham - Low Impact Circuits

Sat, 23 Oct 2021 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

Tue, 26 Oct 2021 (14:00 - 15:00) + More Dates

Fit Villages Freckenham - Low Impact Circuits

Sat, 20 Nov 2021 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

Sat, 15 Jan 2022 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

Sat, 12 Feb 2022 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

Sat, 19 Mar 2022 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

Sat, 16 Apr 2022 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

Sat, 14 May 2022 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

Sat, 18 Jun 2022 (00:00) + More Dates

The BEE Netball Camp

#GetActive

See what we have to say across social media and follow us on @Active_Suffolk for regular updates.

  • East Suffolk Council
    Mid Suffolk District
    Barbergh District Council - South Suffolk
    Active Partnerships
    Places Leisure
    CIMSPA Education Partner
  • Suffolk County Council
    Abbeycroft Leisure
    West Suffolk
    Sport England
    Ipswich Borough Council
    CIMSPA Employer Partner
  • Making Suffolk England's Most Active County
    Harrod Sport
    Ufford Park Woodbridge
    Anything Print
    Quest - UK Quality Scheme for Sport & Leisure
    Suffolk Chamber of Commerce